Vigorous Yoga


This class is taught by:

Lisa Stets

Lisa took her first Yoga class in 1997 and fell in love with the practice. The practice of Yoga quickly became natural medicine for finding peace in a chaotic world. As long as you show up to practice Yoga, in any form, it provides a steady stream of healing and insight. In 2008, she was drawn to share her love of Yoga with others. She completed her RYT training in the form of Prana Flow® with Maria Garre through Shiva Rea’s Samudra School of Living Yoga. She is a 200 hour Yoga Alliance registered instructor, and has completed 100 hours of study toward attaining her 500 hour RYT. She is also certified in Anjali Restorative Yoga through Shannon-Paige of Boulder, CO, and in Aerial Yoga through Jayne Bernasconi of Baltimore MD. She considers herself an eternal student of Yoga, and loves studying to deepen her knowledge and practice. Lisa studied dance as a child and has since been inspired by movement and the flow of nature. Her classes are filled with that inspiration through music, and thoughtful sequencing. In her spare time, she enjoys practicing Yoga, swimming, kayaking, rock climbing, and spending time with her husband and pets.

Irene Clauser

Irene first discovered yoga as a teenager and practiced leisurely throughout college. It was not until 2014 that she became a dedicated student. Irene received her 200 hour certification through Kripalu Center for Yoga & Health and studied under Brahmani Liebman, Jashoda Edmunds, and Yoganand Michael Carroll. Irene is also a certified ChildLight Children’s Yoga Teacher and has provided a variety of classes for children and families. Irene‘s study of yoga initially began as a physical practice but later flourished into a study of yogic philosophy, spirituality, and the inner Self. She is a sarcastic empath who wears her heart on her sleeve and is always up for a good laugh. As a former Domestic Violence Counselor/ Advocate, Irene has cultivated her classes to be a therapeutic practice, bringing attention lessons for on and off the mat. While doing her best to offer a variety of flavors, Irene‘s classes will always focus on Swami Kripalu’s teaching… “self observation without judgement.”
This class moves through an energetic sequence designed to tap into your internal fire through strength building. You will learn to move through poses with connecting vinyasas to build fluidity in the body. The class will be rooted in creating a steady breath to guide your practice. This class is for appropriate for all levels of student who have a current active lifestyle.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Tue Oct 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Wed Oct 25 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Thu Oct 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Mon Oct 30 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Tue Oct 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Thu Nov 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Irene Clauser
  • Tue Nov 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Thu Nov 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Tue Nov 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Thu Nov 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Tue Nov 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Tue Nov 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Thu Nov 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Tue Dec 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Thu Dec 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Tue Dec 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Thu Dec 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets
  • Tue Dec 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lisa Stets