Chair Yoga - Easy


This class is taught by:

Diana Robinson

Diana has has been integrating yoga into her life on a regular basis since 2008, but was first introduced to the practice as a child. She realized the healing benefits of a regular yoga practice when she faced life-changing health problems in 2011. Yoga, pranayama, and meditation and mindfulness practices became important modalities which she incorporated into her lifestyle to manage chronic pain and fatigue. This opened the door to another side to her work as a Holistic Occupational Therapist and she began to incorporate these modalities, adapted to each individual, into treatment sessions with patients.
 
Diana specializes in adapting yoga to fit any body. Her passions include showing students and private clients that anyone can benefit from a yoga practice and helping others to heal through a regular yoga practice. She has taught yoga to all levels, including students with spinal cord injuries, arthritis, lymphedema, strokes, and Parkinson’s to name a few.
 
Diana is a registered Yoga Teacher through the Yoga Alliance, has a certification as a Lakshmi Voelker Chair Yoga Teacher, and she is a Reiki Master Teacher. Diana enjoys regular meditation, yoga, walking, knitting, journaling, and loves to work on her art work, which also includes Zentangling.
Visit her at www.dianarobinsonot.wordpress.com
Perfect for beginners and also for those who may be unable to take part in even a gentle class due to mobility limitations. Diana uses teachings from Lakshmi Voelker Chair Yoga to adapt traditional yoga poses to a chair with emphasis on proper breathing and alignment. Build musculoskeletal fitness and flexibility with use of weights and gentle therapeutic movements.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson
  • Wed Nov 01 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson
  • Sun Nov 05 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Diana Robinson
  • Wed Nov 08 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson
  • Sun Nov 12 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Diana Robinson
  • Wed Nov 15 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson
  • Sun Nov 19 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Diana Robinson
  • Wed Nov 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson
  • Sun Nov 26 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Diana Robinson
  • Wed Nov 29 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson
  • Sun Dec 03 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Diana Robinson
  • Wed Dec 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson
  • Sun Dec 10 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Diana Robinson
  • Wed Dec 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson
  • Sun Dec 17 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Diana Robinson
  • Wed Dec 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson
  • Sun Dec 24 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Diana Robinson
  • Wed Dec 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson
  • Sun Dec 31 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Diana Robinson
  • Wed Jan 03 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Diana Robinson