Deep Practice


This class is taught by:

Michele Landis

Michele Landis is the owner of Yoga at Simply Well. Michele teaches yoga and works as a one-on-one holistic health coach in Carlisle, PA. She graduated with honors from the Institute for Integrative Nutrition in New York, NY. The Institute for Integrative Nutrition is the only nutrition school integrating all of the different dietary theories, combining the knowledge of traditional philosophies with modern concepts such as the USDA food guidelines, the glycemic index, the Zone and raw foods. Michele's passion is helping her clients cook more and buy and eat local, seasonal foods. She earned her teacher certification in Kripalu Yoga from the Karma Yoga Lifestyle Program of the renowned Kripalu Institute in the Berkshire Mountains of Massachusetts. At the Kripalu Institute, where she studied and served on staff for almost two years, Michele learned the value of incorporating work as a spiritual practice through daily workshops, yogic breathing, nutrition, and connection to nature and community. Michele’s own connection to nature is reflected in her passion for backpacking. She has hiked the entire Appalachian Trail, from Georgia to Maine, and has taught day-hiking classes at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY, where she first began practicing yoga. Michele has also hiked the Colorado Trail and New England’s Long Trail. She holds an associate degree from the Harrisburg Area Community College.
Begin your day with meditation, breath work/pranayama and movement. This class is intended to help students go deeper in their yoga practice by creating the space for advanced breath work integrated with meditation. The class will end by elevating energy with a posture flow. This class is not recommended for beginners. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 11 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Dec 13 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Dec 18 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Dec 20 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Dec 27 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Jan 03 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Jan 08 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Jan 10 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Jan 15 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Jan 17 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Jan 22 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Jan 24 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Jan 29 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Jan 31 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Feb 05 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Feb 07 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Feb 12 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Feb 14 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis