Deep Practice


This class is taught by:

Michele Landis

Michele Landis is the owner of Yoga at Simply Well. Michele teaches yoga and works as a one-on-one holistic health coach in Carlisle, PA. She graduated with honors from the Institute for Integrative Nutrition in New York, NY. The Institute for Integrative Nutrition is the only nutrition school integrating all of the different dietary theories, combining the knowledge of traditional philosophies with modern concepts such as the USDA food guidelines, the glycemic index, the Zone and raw foods. Michele's passion is helping her clients cook more and buy and eat local, seasonal foods. She earned her teacher certification in Kripalu Yoga from the Karma Yoga Lifestyle Program of the renowned Kripalu Institute in the Berkshire Mountains of Massachusetts. At the Kripalu Institute, where she studied and served on staff for almost two years, Michele learned the value of incorporating work as a spiritual practice through daily workshops, yogic breathing, nutrition, and connection to nature and community. Michele’s own connection to nature is reflected in her passion for backpacking. She has hiked the entire Appalachian Trail, from Georgia to Maine, and has taught day-hiking classes at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY, where she first began practicing yoga. Michele has also hiked the Colorado Trail and New England’s Long Trail. She holds an associate degree from the Harrisburg Area Community College.
Begin your day with meditation, breath work/pranayama and movement. This class is intended to help students go deeper in their yoga practice by creating the space for advanced breath work integrated with meditation. The class will end by elevating energy with a posture flow. This class is not recommended for beginners. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 04 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Sep 06 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Sep 11 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Sep 13 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Sep 18 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Sep 20 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Sep 25 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Sep 27 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Oct 02 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Oct 04 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Oct 09 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Oct 11 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Oct 16 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Oct 18 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Tue Oct 23 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis
  • Thu Oct 25 7:30 am - 8:30 am with Michele Landis