Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Carol Parr

Carol walked into Gold's Gym on a cold February morning in 2006 expecting to learn how to pump iron and walk on a treadmill, but instead, found yoga which has grown into a deep passion. On a cold February morning in 2014, at Kripalu School of Yoga in Lenox, Massachusetts, Carol graduated from her 200 hour yoga teacher training and is passionate about sharing her love for yoga as a way of life for people of all ages and physical abilities. One does not have to be a "pretzel person" to enjoy and gain the benefits of body, mind and spirit that yoga offers to anyone.

A former music teacher and currently pastor at St. John's Lutheran Church in Steelton, Carol graduated with a B.S. in Music Education from Taylor University, her Master of Divinity from Lutheran Theological Seminary at Gettysburg, and the Shalem Institute of Spiritual Formation with a certification in Spiritual Direction. She is also certified in Quantum Touch energy healing, and in past-life regression by Dr. Brian Weiss.

Carol's three sons are all grown up now, and as retirement begins calling her name, she looks forward to many years of sharing her love for yoga with others, excited about the opportunity to do that at Yoga at Simply Well.
Yin yoga is a practice of longer-held “stretchy” postures to get into the body’s connective tissue (ligaments, tendons, and fascia). Sustaining postures for 3-5 minutes allows one’s body weight and gravity to deepen into the pose. Through Yin, one develops “core flexibility” (as opposed to “core strength”) while simultaneously opening energetic pathways.  Great for beginners to advanced students. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Dec 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Dec 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Jan 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Jan 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Jan 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Feb 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Feb 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Feb 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Feb 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Mar 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Mar 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Mar 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Mar 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Mar 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr
  • Sun Apr 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Carol Parr