Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jessica Cavey

Jessica began studying yoga over 15 years ago and has enjoyed learning and growing with Harrisburg's sweet yoga community as a teacher and student since 2012. With a background in classical ballet and modern dance, Jessica received her 200 hour teaching certification from Just Plain Yoga Studio in Camp Hill and studied Yin Yoga with Richard Gartner (Schoolhouse Yoga in Pittsburgh) and Corina Benner (Wake Up Yoga in Philadelphia). Jessica has a deep commitment to her community and non-violence. She enjoys learning about herbalism and gardening, social and environmental justice, knitting and reading. Jessica lives in Harrisburg with her son.
Yin yoga is a practice of longer-held “stretchy” postures to get into the body’s connective tissue (ligaments, tendons, and fascia). Sustaining postures for 3-5 minutes allows one’s body weight and gravity to deepen into the pose. Through Yin, one develops “core flexibility” (as opposed to “core strength”) while simultaneously opening energetic pathways.  Great for beginners to advanced students. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jul 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Jul 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Jul 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Jul 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Jul 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Aug 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Aug 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Aug 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Aug 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Sep 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Sep 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Sep 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Sep 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Oct 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Oct 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Oct 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey
  • Sun Oct 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jessica Cavey